acehasem.blogg.se

Where is my firefox browser
Where is my firefox browser






where is my firefox browser

You don’t need to be smart, just need to be alert. They are rich, powerful and smarter than you, that is because people like you choose to be outsmarted by them. It is millions of people like you who couldn’t care less about privacy that rich and powerful people like Google can make money out of you. This page do not only feature color scheme and layout modifications, but also custom visual elements such as icons sets specially created for each theme. JavaScript/Java/Flash blocker for a safer Firefox experience! – what is it? – InformAction |įirefox Add-on that lets you open automatically managed disposable containers | New Tab Override brings back the ability to change the page which is shown when opening a new tab. Web Extension version of the Firefox Lightbeam add-on |Ī blog for the Flagfox extension and its development | |įacebook Container isolates your Facebook activity from the rest of your web activity in order to prevent Facebook from tracking you outside of the Facebook website via third party cookies. Shares the idea of CCK2 Wizard, but it’s for Firefox Quantum. The Bookmarks Organizer finds no longer working bookmarks, redirects, duplicates and more! |Ī WebExtension port of Random Agent Spoofer |įirefox addon that turns every page colors into “light text on dark background” |Ī Firefox WebExtension for generating Enterprise Policies. With the Bookmarks Organizer it’s easy to put order in your bookmarks.

where is my firefox browser

In “Firefox-only extension”, my favorite items: > Which of those extensions are not available on a Chromium based browser? Not that my own data point matters, but here it is: I choose to use Chrome as my primary browser at home, and choose to use Firefox as my primary browser at work. Yes, there are fluctuations, but it seems like for the greater part of Firefox browser’s existence, the majority of their users did use add-ons. So it seems you are correct about at least some point in time, but that was back in 2009. : Surprise? 40% of Firefox users don’t use add-ons (60% of users use it) (Source: ) : How many Firefox users have add-ons installed? 85%! (Source: ) : How many Firefox users use add-ons? 33%. I have no idea whether the other user, “right,” is referencing extensions, but your comment of “the majority of Firefox users both now and before never use a single extension” surprised me, as I had assumed most Firefox browser users use add-ons.

where is my firefox browser

#Where is my firefox browser upgrade#

It didn’t take an oracle to predict what would happen after forcing them (minus the few who’ve opted for various unofficial builds) to upgrade so that they could have the option of Chrome.Īs for me personally having an impact or not, I’m sure you’d know best but it could also be that at one point I helped keep tens (potentially even hundreds) of thousands of users on Firefox despite Mozilla’s best efforts to drive them away (in which they eventually succeeded). Since Chrome had dropped those systems much earlier, these people (low in percentages, but still millions in absolute figures) were a captive market for Firefox. It was mainly about the way they dropped “unsupported” OS versions that at the time had combined market share roughly equal to what Firefox now has with the browser. I actually wasn’t talking about extensions for the most part (the word “niche” kinda gave that away, but of course you didn’t get that because you think extensions themselves were completely niche).








Where is my firefox browser